Tags

, ,

I saw one of those Facebook jokes recently that read; I miss having to complain about the heat.

Which I do.

But there is something about a snow day.

I am lucky enough now to not have to worry about driving anywhere as long as the work I have gets done on time so, today I’m just staying in to enjoy the snow.

Reading, blogging, paying those dreaded bills and catching up on paperwork.

My dad made me this cute snowman a couple of years ago and he goes up as soon as Thanksgiving day has passed and stays up until about the end of February. I have named him Sonny and he does enjoy the weather. Our weather this January has been kind of crazy as it has been all over the country, just yesterday Sonny was warm with green grass behind him. Now today he is in the middle of a snowstorm. But he always has a smile on his face.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

Whenever you can I hope you stop just to enjoy life….even if it takes a snow day to do it.

“We’re so busy watching out for what’s just ahead of us that we don’t take the time to enjoy where we are.”~ Calvin & Hobbes