Tags

, ,

I found a post on my Facebook wall that suggested one buy or find a jar and fill with notes about the blessings in your daily life as they happen and then at the end of 2013, on New Years Eve perhaps, go through your list from the year and be grateful.

A Gratitude Jar

Because I tend to focus sometimes on the bad things that happen and they happen to all of us, I thought it was a fabulous idea and one I wanted to implement right away.

To have gratitude start the year.

To be grateful for the little things as well as the big ones.

Here’s my jar~

DSCN7106

Can’t wait to see how full it gets.

I got a big one so I can put lots of little treasures in it.

~and~

I think it will travel from room to room to bless each space for a while.

I’ll share its travels with you.

Linking up with Imparting Grace today;

