Tags

,

I haven’t been blogging much about staging lately, although I did receive the pleasure of doing a home consultation a couple of weeks ago. I am so pleased with the results. The homeowners followed my suggestions, made improvements, the Realtor re-took the listing photos and hopefully they will reap the benefits.

I have been doing a lot of traveling with some new work that I picked up. It requires that I do some driving around the good ol’ state of Iowa and so many times I see things that I want to take pictures of and this past Saturday, I did just that.

I took the time to stop, enjoy the scenery and snap a photo.

An unexpected benefit to the job!

So, you will occasionally get to see some interesting {hopefully} snapshots from across the state. Things that we all normally just drive on by in the hurry up world we live in.

When you enter this town from the south you drive under this quaint covered walking  bridge that someone took the time to embellish with boxes of flowers.  It covers the road as you can see the truck driving under it.

How often do you see one of these?

Nevermind the locals who probably thought I’d lost my marbles taking pictures of their bridge.

Another building I thought was interesting on the corner.

And finally, the town sign that resides on the north entrance.

Not bad for a town that only 598 people call home to.

I’m striving to slow down a little…..when I can and like children do, marvel in the little things.

Things that don’t have to be re-worked or changed or decorated or painted or cleaned.

“For the person for whom small things do not exist, the great is not great.”

~ Jose Ortega Y Gasset

So, check back and maybe I’ll run into something small again.

