Tags

I wrote about  my special book here.

Today, I got my book back out and browsed through my entries…. a lot has happened since that post back in March.

And while I haven’t written as often as I would have liked, I have managed to pen things that have had the most impact on my life since then.

When I write I don’t worry about neatness or spelling.

I just write.

Sometimes I make lists.

My bucket list.

My “do over” list.

My hopes and dreams.

Even my blog post list.

Sometimes I tell a story or share what has happened in that day.

It’s amazing how fast time passes and it is so nice to have something to reflect on.

I am glad I have it and my hope is to one year from now have the pages so full I have to buy another special book.

If you don’t keep a journal, I encourage you to do so.

Write for your reflection, understanding and legacy but live your life thinking forward.

“Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards.”~Soren Kierkgaard.

