Tags

,

Ever have one of those week’s???

Randomness; proceeding, made or occurring without definite aim, reason or pattern, according to the dictionary that is.

 Not that I/we all didn’t know what it meant but it describes my posts this week and how I am feeling.

A little like this quote……..

“I’m writing a book. I’ve got the page numbers done.” ~ Steven Wright

So….with all of that said,

I came across this photo of wallpaper and really loved it.

photo credit to plushplalate.blogspot.com

I once decorated my laundry room with dog decor. Dog picture frames,  Scottie wallpaper border, some metal dogs painted a bright color and canisters with dog paw prints on them.

But in our newer smaller abode, all I have room for in my laundry room is my washer and dryer. The walls surrounding them are concrete.

No dog decorations, actually no cute decor at all.

You can’t do much with concrete floors and concrete walls.

 Actually, I miss them. The dogs, the display of happy faces and paw prints in my laundry room.

I love the bold pattern of the dogs in the wallpaper and since it’s a powder room, I think it’s really creative. People seem to go darker in those spaces so it’s refreshing to see.

What do you think? Are you up for a fun bold pattern somewhere in your home?

Is your week as random as mine?

Do tell……

