Tags

,

 “If we had no winter,

the spring would not be so pleasant,

 if we did not sometimes taste of adversity,

prosperity would not be so welcome.”

~Anne Bradstreet

Isn’t that so true?

It seems as though it takes some years in one’s life for most of us,

to really taste adversity and really appreciate prosperity.

 Not only the financial kind, but the real life kind of prosperity.

~~~~~~~~~~~

So, in honor of the arrival of Spring this week-

I am celebrating with a new floral cushion for my favorite chair,

…….the one I had was 5 years old, it was time.

……and by putting some flowers and bunnies on my window sill (painted glass jar made by my sweet grand-daughter) and other places, like my spring faux mantel here.

 Happy Spring

and

Happy New Week Everyone!

How are you going to celebrate the arrival of Spring this week?

