Tags

My posts of late have been more about life in general than work or decorating or projects.

There is a reason for that.

I have been sick most of the month of February and now part of March with one thing or another.

In fact, I’m on the mend now……. AGAIN.

I have been TRYING to stay positive but for someone who really doesn’t get sick that often it has been hard. None of it has been THAT serious or not so much that some meds won’t clear up. Or have they? I counted up that I have been on medication/antibiotics for 30 of approximately the last 40ish days. 

My husband must be feeling sorry for me because he came home on Sunday and I found these on the counter.

I am the kind of person that thinks the glass is half full.

Of late,

It seems to be half empty.

I keep trying to figure out what I can be learning from all of this.

I think it’s that life has a way of getting in the way of our plans.

That it is ok to slow down, life actually goes on!

That the things we think are important aren’t always the most important things.

Here is a quote I found that I have now posted on my refrigerator until I get well.

When I hear somebody sigh, “Life is hard, ” I am always tempted to ask, “Compared to what?”~ Sydeny Harris 

That kind of sums things up doesn’t it?

Now that’s a reason to always see that glass as half full.

Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by my blog today!

