I started my blog last June, so she is almost 9 months old.

This was my first post. And this was my first post in a series.

So……we’re still in our infancy. At least in human years. In dog years we would probably be a little more developed.

Here are the five things I want my blog “to be” when it grows up. Whenever THAT really is.

 1. As it grows~ I want it to have real purpose.~

I started my blog for me. I had a couple of friends that started blogs and thought it looked fun. I thought, “it can’t be THAT hard.” Well, it is and it isn’t. And if your reading this and don’t have a blog that might not make sense but if you do have a blog, I bet I just heard an “amen!” I want it to grow into something motivational, helpful, useful, fun to read and with real purpose.

2. ~I want to host a linky party. ~ I really do. I don’t know how. I don’t even know how to make a button yet. But as it grows, I want to host a party. My daughter-in-law made this button for me. I think she did a great job!

3. ~I want it to one day generate some sponsors. ~ Sponsors that I can be proud of. That make sense for my blog and my content. I am not looking to get rich quick here, just to be able to say I have A sponsor would be fun! When I started my blog this was not on my radar screen but as I have connected with other bloggers it is a reality for a lot of them. Not sure how that happens and that will be part of  our growing process.

4.~ I want my blog to be pretty~ I think when my blog is about 12 months old, she will get a makeover. I have begun to realize that my skills do not match my wants and I need some visual help. It doesn’t appear visually the way it feels on the inside to me. I need to match the two things up. Baby steps.

5.~ I want it most of all to continue to grow.~  I’ll just be honest here. I didn’t care about that in our infancy. In fact, I told my husband that I didn’t care if anyone ever read it. I just wanted to do it. And to that I think he commented something like,” it’s a good thing honey, because who is going to read your blog?” Well, I have really surprised myself and him and now I am excited to see it continue to grow.

 

 

I am linking up today over at Thistlewoodfarm, so please stop over and check out the other posts. You have to check out her home while your there, it is really something!

