Tags

,

As I sat down and really took some quality time to list out my goals for the year I got a clear picture of a few things. One of them was, that what I really wanted to focus on is my home staging and not grow my merchandising accounts. I want to keep the ones I have only expanding those if it’s something I really, really want to do.

 Another was intentionally spending more time with the family, planning special time with the hubs, nurturing my friendships and what came as a surprise to me was that blogging came in after all of that.

So, what that tells me is that I want to keep this blog a hobby for now. I get all caught up in others beautiful blogs and all of their many advertisers but I am just not ready to give up the other things I like doing to take the time it requires to have one of those blogs. But that is ok! I will keep posting for fun a couple to three times a week and work on the overall appearance of my blog ( I want to find someone to help me with that.)

“Dreams are illustrations from the book your soul is writing about you.” ~Marsha Norman

This is what my kitchen table looked like for most of the weekend. Well, at times it looked worse, I cleaned it up a bit before I snapped the photo.

I started out by listing goals for each area of my life. I then broke down each goal into several actions steps that will help take me to that goal. Then for the first six months and to further break it down I took a post it note and placed it in my monthly/daily planner with to do’s for each month. I only did this through June so I can re-adjust if I need to and I know that “real life” gets in the way and thought it would save me some time.

I feel so much better now. I feel like I am ready to tackle the year head on and get some things done. Woot Woot!

 If you haven’t taken the time to list out your goals for 2012, I would suggest you do it. It will help you focus on what you really want to spend your time and energy on. What you find out about yourself just might surprise you, too.

