Tags

, , ,

Today is my last day of running around and getting those loose ends tied up, so to speak before Christmas.

I was going to post pictures of everything all decorated up. But I just don’t have the energy. Anyone else tired out there? And I am also realizing that in the scheme of things showing others how pretty things look is not really the point. There are other, more important things to focus on.

So, I am sharing a peek into the corner of my living room with you and that’s enough for me and I hope it’s ok with you.

I am going to take some time to read a little, sip some egg nog, finish my wrapping, maybe even squeeze in lunch with a friend before all the other festivities begin.

My hope is that you will take some time to slow down and enjoy something that you want to do, too!

 Merry Christmas!

 

