Tags

, , ,

Today, I am doing something that scares me and that’s why I am doing it.

For five short or long minutes; however you may look at it, I am going to write on the topic of choice by Lisa-Jo…..aka the The Gypsy Mama.

On her blog she describes it as stop, drop, and write. She encourages others to join in and link up so we all can share our stories. No editing, no over thinking, no back tracking, just writing from the heart on the topic of the day and today that topic is; Unexpected. I’m already having trouble not wanting to edit what I have written but here I….

Go

8:45

I have to tell you that I am not always a big lover of all things unexpected. I am a planner. I like to make my plans for the day and execute them. And you can guess how often they actually come to fruition exactly the way I planned. Depending on the particular unexpected, I usually try really hard to deal and get on, this week I have had some things that are requiring superwoman force to deal with and get on so it is fitting that this is the word for today.

Having said that a quote came to mind and hopefully I get it right, it goes something like, “We either make ourselves miserable or we make ourselves strong. The amount of work is the same.”      ~Carlos Castaneda (I ended up looking it up)

A good reminder to me that when dealing with the unexpected to make my choice wisely.

Stop 8:50

Wow, that wasn’t as easy as I thought it would be!

If you want to see posts from others please join up at

The Gypsy Mama.

