Tags

, , ,

 

You’re probably thinking, great another post on feelings! How does this relate to decorating? Well, it does indirectly. Stay with me here. You would think that a normal person would see the 31 Day Challenge of posting every day to the end and then recap but I am in the mood to do a little of that now and use my time at the end for lots of pictures. That and I am not ready for more pics yet because well…I am not ready. 

If you have ever committed to doing anything for 31 days straight, you know why the Nester called it a challenge. Let’s face it, it is just that. But I have found out a couple of things about myself in the process.

First,  it is true that you do have time for the things you really want to do, if you just make the time.   “Discipline is making the choice between what you want now and what you want most.” ~Author Unknown

 In other words, I really wanted to see this through and I will. But, I had to give up some things (discipline myself) to accomplish something I really wanted to accomplish. Seriously, I did! I stopped watching TV ….at night during the week. I work and just like a lot of bloggers I did my work on this at night. And you know what? I realized that I am actually a lot less stressed when the TV is off. I have always turned it on for background noise even if I’m not watching it and I am over that, no more. And, the TV is not going to be on as much as it used to be. I want to do other things with my time now.

Second, I found out that talking about one topic everyday is very hard. Even though there is really not much I enjoy more than decorating, it is still very difficult. That must be why even the Pioneer Woman has several different topics that she posts on every day. Now this was not a bad realization for me it’s just that I found myself really stretching some days if you know what I mean and if you’ve been following my series…you know what I mean! Thanks for staying with me.

I have also taken the opportunity to check out a few other blogs during this series, see my “Halfway” post and learned a few new things. I’ve learned some neat ways to wrap gifts, some much need writing skills (still working on those), some ways to use Photoshop (when I get Photoshop) and met a few new friends along the way.

Third and finally, (for now anyway)…after reflecting back I am asking myself what is holding me back from doing other things…everyday? 

 Like watching my carbs, working out, reading, writing just a little, more blogging, this list could go on couldn’t it?  I have managed to do this challenge everyday. Let me state that again. I have written a post every day…. so far… for the entire month of October, so what is holding me back from accomplishing something else that I really want to do every day for the next month and the month after that?  Just me.

What about you? Is there something you could commit to doing every day that you want to do? Maybe it’s something small. Maybe it’s something big. If I can do it…you can do it! I’d love to hear from you!

 One of my favorite all time quotes;  “You must do the thing you think you cannot do.” ~Eleanor Roosevelt

Thank for stopping by today!

This is Day 27 of my 31 Day Series. I am joining in with over 700 other bloggers in a challenge of writing a post everyday for the month of October on a topic of choice. My topic, 31 Days of Decorating with $31. I will be revealing a room I have talked about and decorated this month over the next 3 days, so stop back and take a peek.

