Tags

,

I don’t feel like posting about decorating or my bedroom or really anything to do with my home at all today. So, breaking all the topic rules…what’s that saying? Rules were meant to be broken. Were they really? I’ll save that discussion for a different time, different day.  I am going to write/share, but it is about our little Halloween Party that we attended last night.

In our 30 years together this was the first Halloween costume party we’ve ever been to… can you believe that? Sure we’ve done all the school related, kid related, church related kind of parties but have never gone to an adult costume party.

So, not much to say about this…..just sharing what happens when you invite adults to dress up in character. Do you suppose they put this much thought into their kids costumes? I can’t tell you who was actually in the pictures, I only knew 2 people there but maybe they wouldn’t want their names blasted across the blogosphere anyway and they obviously knew I was taking their pics.  There were some really great costumes though.

Halloween is right around the corner. Have you been to costume party? Do you dress up on Halloween when you hand out candy? I’d love to hear about it.

Thanks so much for stopping by today!

                               This is Day 23 of my 31 Day series.