Tags

Thought I’d show you what I have purchased for my room so far.

 Matchstick shades in two colors. Why two in different colors you ask? Because I could not make up my mind in the store so I bought both. I’ll take one of them back when I decide on the color I want to use. I don’t know if I’m the only person who does that but I find myself doing it a lot. I’ll buy two, sometimes three colors of things, take them home and then return what I don’t want. 

I am usually pretty careful about not opening them up unless it’s “absolutely” necessary because I have been involved in one way or another with the retail industry for a long time and I know it’s not fun to get things back all torn up. It is very hard to re-sell that item.

I had planned on getting it up today but got to bogged down with paperwork. If you’re wondering why I would only buy one when I have two windows it is because I am not using it on the window. See yesterday’s post and it might give you a clue as to where it’s going.

~Off to work on fluffing Christmas Trees (44 of them now) for the rest of the week. Not much is going to be happening in my room until this weekend. I will be posting though, gotta see this challenge through!

This is Day 19 of my 31 Day Series. I’m joining in with over 700 other bloggers. If this is your first visit and want to see other posts click on the sidebar area of My Most Recent Posts or in the category box.

