Tags

,

This is Mr. Goodwillhunting’s version of a DIY framed paper idea. It really struck a cord with me when I saw it because the possibilities for color combinations are endless! I also think it is a great idea for staging and I am sure I will be using it.  If a room is completely void of artwork (which happens quite frequently) it could be a really quick, easy and in-expensive fix.  He used scrapbook paper and Wal-Mart frames. I love the idea and it is where I got my inspiration for my room.  He has an awesome blog by the way. Check it out at http://rashoncarraway.com.

This is what I did;

I tried looking for scrapbook paper that I liked , I really was having a hard time deciding and then remembered that I had this at home;

So, I bought a couple of cheap 11×14 frames from the local Michael’s and did this;

I used spray adhesive, stretched the fabric over cardboard, made sure it was smooth and it was done for under $30.00.

Here’s how they look in their new space;

I really did like this quick project. I am planning on doing a DIY art project for the guest room. Some of the things I’ve been considering are;

  • covering three existing canvas frames with fabric ( I have 2 large and 1 medium-sized)
  • painting those canvas frames myself or let my grand-daughter paint them
  • or, I also found another idea of using a letter (last name) over stripes in a frame, if that makes any sense?

This is Day 12 of my 31 Days Series. I’m joining in with over 700 other bloggers. If this is your first visit and you would like to start at Day 1, click on the sidebar area of My recent posts.

You can see some of the other topics at: www.thenester.com , 31 Day Series

