Tags

, ,

“Have nothing in your houses that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful.” ~William Morris

When we moved into this much smaller house I really had to edit my lifestyle and get rid of a lot of things. I must say that I did not necessarily want to get rid of some of it but I really had no choice. In doing so, while not all of the things in my house are beautiful, they are at the very least useful.

When I am staging a home, I do a lot of editing. Most people have a lot of things….to many things that they think need to be out at all times. So I will have them put them away or box them up because they are moving anyway. Don’t be afraid to edit your own home and only keep what is really useful or beautiful. I’ll bet you’ll be happy you did.

 photo credit to dailypainters.com.

