Tags

Room-Guest Bedroom

Plan– to create a cozy, dual purpose, kid friendly, everyday usable, eclectic guest bedroom. I want to use the space for sleepovers with the grandkids, a quiet place to take a nap, read a book, have a little useful storage and be guest friendly!

Specs-9 1/2 x 10 1/2  with windows on two sides…………not much space to deal with!          

Budget/timeframe- 31 days and $31 out-of-pocket.

Color Scheme saving that for later, (meaning)….I don’t know yet. I have been collecting some black and white accessories to use in that” someday” room so maybe this is the day and time.

I will have to be creative to accomplish furnishing and decorating a room with $31.00. out-of-pocket. I will be using some existing furniture, shopping from my home, thrifting for a dresser or table and using some gift cards that I recently received to shop with. Some may call that cheating but hey….my plan, my rules. I pledge to only spend $31 out of my pocket and I figure that was money from someone else’s pocket. (LOL!)

I will share a running total when I can of money spent (Tuesday’s Tally) and most definitely will explain the final totals when I am done.

Here’s a sneak peek at the room. Are you sitting down? seriously…. it is being used as storage for my son and as you can see I have my work cut out for me. I really wasn’t going to publish these photos but then I realized that surely someone out there has used a room for storage before and then transformed it into what it should be.  I also wanted you to see that I really was starting from scratch. So, let the transformation begin.

