Tags

,

May Your Cup Overflow - Psalm 23:5 Framed Canvas Print

I am happily very busy…….BUT,

I have so many projects going on and things that I need to get done, I sometimes feel very overwhelmed.

I am painting and redecorating, working on my Home Staging portfolio, a 30th anniversary gift for my husband and a couple of photo albums. All of this while working, trying to fit in my exercise class, helping the hubby with his to-do list and all the other normal daily chores we have.  I am sure that I am one of the million of us mothers,wives and daughters that have this dilemma.

Looking for some inspiration this Monday, I clicked on my (in)courage button (found on the right side of my blog) and found some very bright, beautiful canvas art and other frames with passages from the Bible.  I love many of them but the one I have shown above seems to fit me this morning.

The author of this passage (May your cup overflow) was probably talking about a different kind of overflow, one with love not just pure busyness but I’d like to think that I/we can do both. I just want to be careful that I don’t get my cup so overfilled with life that I forget to do the right things.  Does anyone else have this problem?

“It is not enough to be busy. So are the ants.  The question is; What are we busy about?” ~ Henry David Thoreau

“No thoroughly occupied person was ever found really miserable.” ~Walter Landor

 Happy new Week!

