Tags

, ,

In preparation for my fall decorating, I am going to try to paint some stripes on two of my living room walls. I will post before and after photos when I’m done.  I have been taking photos of my home for practice for home staging and realized just how boring my living room really is. Everything in the room is the same color. I added a bit of pizzaz with a throw and pillow for summer but that’s it. It is really boring…didn’t I say that already?

I found some stripes on the web for inspiration and thought I would share them.  I am going to use one or two shades lighter than my existing paint (should be cheap) and try using glaze on top of the new stripe. I only have two very short walls but I think that it will add some texture and depth to them.

Then, the plan is to add a couple of colorful window panels to my windows, new fall pillows and accessories and have it all done sometime around Labor Day. Pottery Barn has some great new fall accessories, check them out at www.potterybarn.com.   Does anyone else change-up the house for fall? If you do share your stories with me! I would love to hear from you.

