Tags

In today’s post I was going to share photos from our festivities this weekend. It would have shown different outdoor decorations, all with flags tucked in each one. You also would have seen some adorable photos from my granddaughters 5th birthday party and lastly an alfresco patriotic themed tablescape I did for my husband and I. But as you can see, there are no photos! Put the camera chip in and for some reason there is an error on the chip itself. Let’s just hope I can salvage the photos somehow.

So, instead of focusing on what I lost I am going to focus on what I do have. Because I live in the United States, I have individual freedoms.  I (Declaration of Independence says “we”)  have certain unalienable rights.  Life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness. I am so proud to be an American and thankful that this 4th of July my family and I are healthy, happy and safe. That is what I am celebrating!

Please take a moment to thank those veterans that have served and all of  those currently in the military that are serving us.  They are the ones that are keeping us free and freedom is not “free” it takes sacrifices from everyone. I have a son that is in the Iowa Army National Guard so this 4th of July,  I am thanking him!

House Speaker John Boehner said today that, “America is much more than a point on the map, and Independence Day is no ordinary birthday. We raise the flag and light up the skies to remind the world that the revolution continues.” “What those brave patriots helped create we must-and we will-help preserve.”

HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY!

