Tags

,

With the July 4th holiday right around the corner I wanted to share a few decorating ideas for the outside of your home. Do you suppose these homeowners decorate as much on the inside or do they figure if they “do it” up outside that is enough. It seems that not that many people in my current neighborhood decorate that much for any holiday so I had to go the web for inspiration and pictures…..hope this inspires you to get your flag out!

 Flags were suspended from a clothesline. (I’d have to go buy the clothesline!)

Notice the dog enjoying the porch and flags!

Looks like a typical midwestern farmhouse but very patriotic!

Ok……not exterior but I actually like this idea.  I would have used a red, white or blue basket. This would be a nice accent anywhere.

All photos were found at www.marthastewart.com.

 

 

 

