Tags

I am getting all geared up to host two upcoming events. One this weekend, a girls lunch, outside on the patio for my Mom’s birthday. Then next weekend our annual 4th of July BBQ (never actually held on the 4th) also outside.

 So, why do I think I must have every last project done on the inside and looking perfect when the parties are outside?  I started out today very stressed about getting everything done and then started reading a couple of my favorite blogs.  They talked about keeping parties simple and remembering that it’s about your guests not you.

WOW! I needed that. I am already more calm. I am  not going to wash every window inside and out and I am not going to finish that wall project I started downstairs and haven’t finished. This list could go on and on… but that would be boring!  My new mantra is; it’s about them not me!

